EMU Poster Prizes

Since 2007, EMU awards Poster Prizes at relevant international conferences to young scientists working in Mineralogical Sciences and allied disciplines. Young scientists include undergraduate and graduate students and young researchers within 4 years after completion of their PhD. EMU will nominate a jury for the selection of the recipients. Prizes consist of a certificate and two volumes of the EMU Notes in Mineralogy, selected by the recipient. A photograph and a brief description of each recipient and of the awarded contribution are posted on this web page.

2016 Aneta Kuchařová
2015 Goldschmidt Conference, Prague, Czech Republic
European Conference on Mineralogy and Spectroscopy, Rome, Italy
2014 Mathijs Dumon, Sina Marti, Melanie Sieber
2013 Katy Jane Chamberlain, Yu-Ya Gao, Katarzyna Lisowiec
2012 Nina Albrecht, Hanna Lührs, Sergey Skuzovatov
2011 Hans Vrijmoed, William Brant, Sandrina Meis
2010 Benedetta Periotto, Katerina Schlöglová, Edina Szappanosné Vágá, Eva Wadoski, Katherine Crispin
2009 Melanié Rondeux
2008 Mihoko Hoshino
2007 Lucjan A. Pajdzik