EMU Executive Committee

Executive Committee 2020 – 2024

President Ewa Słaby (Poland)
e.slaby@twarda.pan.pl
Past President Michael Carpenter (United Kingdom)
mc43@esc.cam.ac.uk
Commissioning Editor Michael Plötze (Italy)
michael.ploetze@igt.baug.ethz.ch
Vice-Presidents Isabelle Daniel (France)
isabelle.daniel@ens-lyon.fr

Alessandro Pavese (Italy)
alessandro.pavese@unito.it

Financial Officer Russell Rajendra (United Kingdom)
russell@minersoc.org
Treasurer Helen King (The Netherlands)
h.e.king@uu.nl
Production Editor and
Marketing Manager
Kevin Murphy (United Kingdom)
kevin@minersoc.org
Public Information Officers Vadim Kovrugin (France)
vadim.kovrugin@icmcb.cnrs.fr

Simona Krmíčková (Czech Republic)
krmickova@gli.cas.cz

Executive Committee 2016 – 2020

President Michael Carpenter (United Kingdom)
mc43@esc.cam.ac.uk
Past President Wilhelm Heinrich (Germany)
wilhelm.heinrich@gfz-potsdam.de
Commissioning Editor Roberta Oberti (Italy)
oberti@crystal.unipv.it
Vice-Presidents Ewa Slaby (Poland)
e.slaby@twarda.pan.pl

Isabelle Daniel (France)
isabelle.daniel@ens-lyon.fr

Secretary Juraj Majzlan (Germany)
juraj.majzlan@uni-jena.de
Treasurer Wim van Westrenen (The Netherlands)
w.van.westrenen@vu.nl
Production Editor and
Marketing Manager
Kevin Murphy (United Kingdom)
kevin@minersoc.org

Executive Committee 2012 – 2016

President Wilhelm Heinrich (Germany)
wilhelm.heinrich@gfz-potsdam.de
Past President and
Commissioning Editor
Roberta Oberti (Italy)
oberti@crystal.unipv.it
Vice-Presidents Corina Ionescu (Romania)
corina.ionescu@ubbcluj.ro

Fernando Gervilla (Spain)
gervilla@ugr.es

Secretary Juraj Majzlan (Germany)
juraj.majzlan@uni-jena.de
Treasurer Wim van Westrenen (The Netherlands)
w.van.westrenen@vu.nl
Production Editor and
Marketing Manager
Kevin Murphy (United Kingdom)
kevin@minersoc.org

Executive Committee 2008 – 2012

President Roberta Oberti (Italy)
oberti@crystal.unipv.it
Past President Peter Ulmer (Switzerland)
peter.ulmer@erdw.ethz.ch
Vice-Presidents Christian Chopin (France)
christian.chopin@ens.fr

Fernando Gervilla (Spain)
gervilla@ugr.es

Secretary Herta. Effenberger (Austria)
herta.silvia.effenberger@univie.ac.at
Treasurer Ernst A.J. Burke (The Netherlands)
ernst.burke@xs4all.nl

Executive Committee 2004 – 2008

President Peter Ulmer (Switzerland)
Past President David J. Vaughan (U.K.)
Vice-Presidents Christian Chopin (France)
Purificación Fenoll Hach-Alí (Spain) 2004-2006
Rosario Lunar (Spain) 2006-2008
Secretary Herta Effenberger (Austria)
Treasurer Maria Franca Brigatti (Italy)

Executive Committee 2000 – 2004

President David J. Vaughan (U.K.)
Past President Wolfgang F. Müller (Germany)
Vice-Presidents Thomas Armbruster (Switzerland)
Fernando Scordari (Italy)
Secretary Herta Effenberger (Austria)
Treasurer Charles E.S. Arps (The Netherlands)

Executive Committee 1996 – 2000

President Wolfgang F. Müller (Germany)
Past President Giovanni Ferraris (Italy)
Vice-Presidents David J. Vaughan (U.K.)
Margarita Novgorodova (Russia)
Secretary Tamas G. Weiszburg (Hungary)
Treasurer Charles E.S. Arps (The Netherlands)

Executive Committee 1996 – 2000

President G. Ferraris (Italy)
Past President M. Lagache (France)
Vice-Presidents
G.D. Price (U.K.)
G. Calas (France)
Secretary I. Abs-Wurmbach (Germany)
Treasurer C.J. Overweel (The Netherlands) †1994
P.C. Zwaan (The Netherlands)

Executive Committee 1988 – 1992

President M. Lagache (France)
Vice-Presidents H.U. Bambauer (Germany)
G. Rossi (Italy) †1989
A. Boriani (Italy)
Secretary M.G. Bown (U.K.)
Treasurer C.J. Overweel (The Netherlands)